Motor Sports

Moulton completes the drive for five

Mic Moulton made it three straight championships in the Mid-City Motor World Late Models division at the Redwood Acres Raceway on Saturday.

Moulton held off close rival David Henderson for the track championship, his fifth in the division and sixth overall at the Eureka raceway.

Along with crew chief Bill Walters and his team of Darren Toland and Dave Valadao, Moulton took the title by a slender 11-point margin.

Henderson did what he had to do to make things interesting, taking the checkered flag on the final main event of the season by .88 of a second from Dane Nissen, with Moulton finishing third, which was good enough for him to take the title.

Nissen placed third in the season standings, with Kenny Demello and Scott Baker rounding out the top five.

In the Bandoleros division, Lane Anderson held off Aiden Kimberling for the inaugural season title, with Kadence Mace in third, and Maleesa Miles and Trey Daniels rounding out the top five.

In the Fortuna Wheel & Brake Bombers division, Jim Redd won his first track championship in 10 years, holding off Wyatt Roach for a 44-point win.

Sam Brown and Ryan Walters were third and fourth, respectively, with Bethany Rapp one point further back in fifth, and Doug Way just one behind her in sixth.

In the Humboldt Hydroponics Mini Stocks division, Brian Murrell Sr., held on for the championship, with Eugene Palmer finishing 32 points back in second.

Scott Taylor finished third, Trevor Eacret fourth and Brett Murrell fifth.

In the NorthCoast Lighting & Electric Legends division, Chris Lawrence held off Tyler peach for the championship.

Lawrence won by a 44-point margin.

Aiden Daniels was third, followed by Brent Mack and Kylie Daniels.

In the Compass Community First Roadrunners division, Nick Ford claimed a decisive championship by 86 points over Tim Ratzloff.

Lindsey Zito, who won her first main event this season, was third, followed by Amanda Lohr and Ronny Crump.

1 reply »

Leave a Reply